Salmon Arm Branch Renovation Closure: The Salmon Arm Branch is closed for renovations January 2-9. We will be open for limited services starting Thursday, January 10: Customers can pick up holds and return items, but the rest of the library will be closed. The library will RE-OPEN to the public on Monday, January 14. Find out more.
Lumby Branch Maintenance Closure: Due to building maintenance, the Lumby branch is closed and is expected to RE-OPEN on Tuesday, January 15.
Review the privacy options in the My Settings and My Profile sections of your account, to make sure you share only what you want!
Visit https://orl.bibliocommons.com .
Click the Log in/My ORL button in the top right corner to expand the menu, click on My Settings, and sign in with your library barcode number or username, and PIN code.
On the My Settings page of your account, you can edit each feature (described below) by selecting the Change link next to it. Remember to save changes you make!
Change your Email address, Username, or PIN code at anytime.
Change the Holds and Pickup Location for requested items, and turn your Borrowing History list on or off. (Please note that turning Borrowing History off will delete your history, and past history cannot be retrieved after it is turned off).
Privacy settings control whether or not items you rate or comment on, add to your shelves or lists, are shared with other library members.
By default, items you add to your Completed, In Progress and For Later Shelves are public, meaning other library patrons can see them when they click on your username if you have left a public rating, comment, or shared a public list.
Click on the Change link to go to the Privacy: My Shelves page, view the checkboxes and ensure the settings are how you want them for your Shelves. If it is your preference, click on the checkboxes and then click the Save Changes button so that items on your Shelves are only visible to you.
By default, your Activity Feed is public. Your Activity Feed is what is shown on your Profile page and includes any item you have publicly rated, reviewed, or placed on a Shelf, or added to a publicly shared list. Catalogue users can access your profile page by clicking on your username if you have left a public rating, comment, or shared a public list.
Click on the Change link to go to the Privacy: My Feeds page, view the checkbox and ensure it is set how you want them for your Activity Feed. If it is your preference, click on the checkbox and then click the Save Changes button, so that items on your Activity Feed are only visible to you.
Learn more about managing My Settings at http://help.bibliocommons.com/040settings .
Update your My Profile page with as little or as much info as want to share with other library patrons.
When people click on your username - which is displayed when leaving a public comment/review or rating, or when sharing a list, they see your Profile page, where they can find out more about you, such as view your recommendation lists or recent comments and reviews, and what is has been shared on your shelves or recent activity. You also have the option of filling out your social media channels and areas of interest, and rating scales.
Filling out your profile is completely optional, and you can leave it blank if you prefer!
To update My Profile page:
Learn more about managing My Profile at http://help.bibliocommons.com/035networks/000your-profile .